Happy birthday, Krispy Kreme!

It’s Krispy Kreme’s 77th birthday! I’d never miss a chance to celebrate a birthday, especially the birthday of my favorite doughnut shop.

I have loved Krispy Kreme’s doughnuts since I was little. Watching the doughnuts krisp (lol- get it?) up on the conveyer belt always had me captivated. My favorite part was watching the freshly fried treats travel under the glaze waterfall… drooling! So this morning I had to get up bright and early to pick up a dozen doughnuts and get a dozen glazed doughnuts for 77 cents. I wanted to make sure I got there when the “Hot Doughnuts Now” sign was still on.

Picture from my instagram: @stephmusser

Picture from my instagram: @stephmusser

I’ll break down the dozen we ordered:

4 Chocolate Iced Glazed (my brother’s favorite)
1 Glazed Raspberry Filled (my mother’s favorite)
1 Maple Iced Glazed (my favorite)
1 Chocolate Iced Custard Filled (my dad’s favorite)
2 Glazed Chocolate Cake
1 Glazed Blueberry Cake
2 Birthday Cake Batter (limited time! Also, very delicious!)

Doughnuts and coffee on a sunshiney-turned-rainy morning is the perfect way to start the day in my book.

Happy birthday, Krispy Kreme! Here’s to many more!

 

x. Steph

One thought on “Happy birthday, Krispy Kreme!

  1. Pingback: J.Crew Factory Sale! | Donuts & Lipstick

Leave a Reply

